Turbulence

By Renee Lynn

2852523185_644485a91e

Teardrops dropping
My face flushed
Heart is racing
Mind is rushed

Sun was shining
Yesterday
Can’t stop smiling
Any day

Dark clouds forming
Oh, what now?
Am I dreaming?
Wake me up!

On the bed
Paralyzed
I surrender
I give up

Clouds then change
From dark to white
Sun is bright
It feels right

Can’t stop smiling
Again, but how?
It’s the weather
Behind my brow

Raindrops falling
Like my tears
Air is humid
Time to fear

Let it stop!
My relentless mind
I want to fall
But I don’t know how

One thought on “Turbulence

Leave a Reply

